The Edge – Relics book 3

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, News, Novels |

Publisher:- Titan

UK Paperback out now, and the US edition is due on July 30th

Order the paperback or kindle edition from:-

Synopsis:-

There exists a secret and highly illegal trade in mythological creatures and their artifacts. Certain individuals pay fortunes for a sliver of a satyr’s hoof, a gryphon’s claw, a basilisk’s scale, or an angel’s wing. Embroiled in the hidden world of the Relics, creatures known as the Kin, Angela Gough is now on the run in the United States.

Forty years ago the town of Longford was the site of a deadly disease outbreak that wiped out the entire population. The infection was contained, the town isolated, and the valley in which it sits flooded and turned into a reservoir. The truth—that the outbreak was intentional, and not every resident of Longford died—disappeared beneath the waves.

Now the town is revealed again. The Kin have an interest in the ruins, and soon the fairy Grace and the Nephilim leader Mallian are also drawn to them. The infection has risen from beneath silent waters, and this forgotten town becomes the focus of the looming battle between humankind and the Kin.

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

The Silence

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, Novels |
Read the rest of this entry »

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

The Folded Land

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, Novels |

Publisher: Titan

Order the paperback from:-

Amazon UK

Amazon US

The Book Depository

Synopsis:-

In the dark underbelly of our world, there’s a black market in arcane things living and dead. Angela Gough has been pulled into this world, making her a criminal on the run.

In London she encountered the Kin – satyrs and centaurs, Nephilim and wraiths, they are hunted and slaughtered for their body parts. Fleeing back to the United States, Angela discovers that the Kin are everywhere, and they are tired of being prey.

When her niece Sammi is struck by lightning, she is drawn toward the mysterious Folded Land, and its powerful and deadly ruler. Helped by her lover Vince, caught in the midst of a Kin uprising, Angela must locate Sammi before the girl is lost forever.

Read an extract at Ginger Nuts of Horror here.

Reviews:-

SciFiBulletin

Blog tour links, featuring extracts, reviews, interviews and more:-

Ginger Nuts of Horror

Girl who Reads

SciFi Bulletin

The BiblioSanctum

Blue Book Balloon

My Life My Books My Escape

Horror Hot House

Beauty in Ruins

Rising Shadow

 

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

Blood of the Four

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Forthcoming, Library, Novels |

Publisher: Harper CollinsHarperVoyager

Paperback out now in the US with UK to follow:-

Amazon US

Amazon UK

The Book Depository

US Ebook and Hardcover out now, available from:-

Amazon US

Barnes and Noble

Books-a-Million

UK Hardcover:-

Amazon UK

The Book Depository

Waterstones

Ebook from:-

Amazon UK

Audio CD from:-

Amazon UK

Amazon US

The Book Depository

Synopsis:-

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviours and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core–that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela’s desire for power will disrupt the realm’s order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

Read and extract over at the Nerdist website.

A review with mild spoilers from Barnes and Noble.

A review from Publishers Weekly.

Review from Book Reporter.

Review from NY Journal of books.

An interview with Tim and Chris about the book can be found at paulsemel.com

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

Relics

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, Novels |

Publisher:- Titan

Order the paperback from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

The Book Depository

Order the ebook from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Synopsis:-

There’s an underground black market for arcane things. Akin to the trade in rhino horns or tigers’ bones, this network traffics in remains of gryphons, faeries, goblins, and other fantastic creatures.

When her fiancé Vince goes missing Angela Gough, an American criminology student, discovers that he was a part of this secretive trade.  It’s a big-money business – shadowy, brutal, and sometimes fatal.  As the trail leads her deep into London’s dark side, she crosses paths with a crime lord whose life is dedicated to collecting such relics.

Then Angela discovers that some of these objects aren’t as ancient as they seem.  Some of them are fresh.

Book one of the Relics Trilogy, to be followed by “Borderland”, and “The Lonely”.

Reviews:-

Sci-Fi Bulletin

Ginger Nuts of Horror

SF Book Reviews

Cemetery Dance

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

Kong: Skull Island

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, Novels |

Publisher: Titan

Order the Paperback from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Order the Ebook from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Synopsis:

At the end of the Vietnam War a team of experts are gathered by a government agency called Monarch. Their assignment is simple: to embark on a scientific expedition and map out an uncharted island. What should be a straightforward mission of discovery becomes an explosive war between monster and man as they disturb Kong and awaken the titanic forces of nature.

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

The Family Man

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, Novels |

Publisher:- Avonfamily man cover

Out now

Order the paperback from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

The Book Depository

Ebook available for order from:

Amazon UK

Audio file available from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

The Book Depository

Synopsis:

You take one risk. Now, those you love must pay …Dom Turner is a dependable husband, a loving father. A man you can rely on. But it only takes one day to destroy a seemingly perfect life. Emma thought she could trust her husband, Dom. She thought he would always look after her and their daughter Daisy…Then one reckless act ends in two innocent deaths – and Dom’s family becomes the target of a terrifying enemy. There’s nowhere to hide. They’re on the run for their lives. And if Dom makes one more wrong move, he won’t have a family left to protect.

Some thoughts on the settings used in the novel are over at Indie Thinking.

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

Predator – Incursion

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, Novels |

Publisher: Titan

Paperback out now in the UK and US order it from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

The Book Depository

Order the ebook from:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

 

Synopsis:-

The first in an epic trilogy crossing between Predator, Alien, and AVP! When Predator spacecraft begin entering human space in alarming numbers, headed toward Earth, the Colonial Marines assume it’s an invasion and launch a full military response. Then when they discover the presence of Xenomorphs, they realize the threat is more catastrophic than anything they could have imagined! Beginning an epic three-book space war that will include: Predator: Incursion; Alien: Invasion; Alien vs. Predator: Armageddon.

 

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

The Hunt

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Library, Novels |

Publisher:- Avon

“A great thriller … breathless all the way.” – Lee Child

Currently only available in the UK as an ebook or paperback

Order the ebook from:-

Avon

Kindle UK

Order the paperback from:-

Waterstones

Amazon UK

The Book Depository

Synopsis:-

She will hunt down the men who took her family. She will have blood.

Rose is the one that got away. She was the prey in a human trophy hunt organised by an elite and secret organisation for bored super-rich clients seeking a unique thrill. She paid a terrible price – when she escaped The Trail murdered her family. Every moment since she has been planning her revenge. Watching, waiting … And now her day has come.

Chris returns from his morning run to find his wife and children missing and a stranger in his kitchen. He’s told to run. If he’s caught and killed, his family go free. If he escapes, they die.
Rose is the only one who can help him, but Rose only has her sights on one conclusion. For her, Chris is bait. But The Trail have not forgotten the woman who tried to outwit them.

The Trail want Rose. The hunters want Chris’s corpse. Rose wants revenge, and Chris just wants his family back.

The hunt is on …

Reviews:-

Bleach House Library

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

Coldbrook

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Novels |

Publisher: Hammer

Availability: UK and US Paperback out now

Amazon UK

The book depository

Amazon US

Other buying options listed here

Ebook:-

Google PlayKindle UK – Kindle US –  KoboNook UKSony UKWaterstones

also available on Ibooks for Apple

Website

 

Death is just the beginning…

The world as we know it has changed

The reason is Coldbrook

The facility lay deep in the Appalachian Mountains, a secret laboratory called Coldbrook.  Theirs was to be the greatest discovery in the history of mankind, but they had no idea what they were unleashing.

Now the disease is out and ravaging the human population.  The only hope is a cure and the only cure is genetic resistance, an uninfected person amongst the billions dead.  In the chaos of global destruction there is only one that can save the human race.

But will they find her in time?

 

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments