Eden

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Forthcoming, Library |

Publisher:- Titan

The Paperback is due out on April 7th 2020 and can be pre-ordered from:-

UK only the ebook is now available from the following sites:-

Synopsis:-

Earth’s rising oceans contain enormous islands of refuse, the Amazon rainforest is all-but destroyed, and countless species edge towards extinction. Humanity’s last hope to save the planet lies with The Virgin Zones, thirteen vast areas of land off-limits to people and given back to nature.

Dylan leads a clandestine team of adventure racers, including his daughter Jenn, into Eden, the oldest of the Zones. Jenn carries a secret––Kat, Dylan’s wife who abandoned them both years ago, has entered Eden ahead of them. Jenn is determined to find her mother, but neither she nor the rest of their tight-knit team are prepared for what confronts them. Nature has returned to Eden in an elemental, primeval way.  And here, nature is no longer humanity’s friend.

Blurbs:-

“Eden will thrill you and it will make you shiver… but it might also make you think…”
–– Starburst Magazine

“Instantly cinematic.’ –– Josh Malerman

“Jurassic Park meets catastrophic climate change in this creepy, cinema-ready story.” –– Kirkus Reviews

“Smart, prescient, and gripping.’ –– Sarah Pinboroough

“Lebbon excels at building a world that is both wondrous and deeply unsettling” –– Publisher’s Weekly

“Irresistibly beautiful.” –– Alma Katsu

“This is a true page-turner that seamlessly blends elements from various genres, from horror and science fiction to classic adventure tales.” –– Bookpage

Reviews:-

Screamfix, Rave Reviews, Red Cape Publishing, Sean P Chatterton, Ginger Nuts of Horror, Black Gate, Sublime Horror

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments

Blood of the Four

October 12th, 1999 • Posted in Forthcoming, Library, Novels |

Publisher: Harper CollinsHarperVoyager

Paperback out now in the US with UK to follow:-

Amazon US

Amazon UK

The Book Depository

US Ebook and Hardcover out now, available from:-

Amazon US

Barnes and Noble

Books-a-Million

UK Hardcover:-

Amazon UK

The Book Depository

Waterstones

Ebook from:-

Amazon UK

Audio CD from:-

Amazon UK

Amazon US

The Book Depository

Synopsis:-

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviours and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core–that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela’s desire for power will disrupt the realm’s order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

Read and extract over at the Nerdist website.

A review with mild spoilers from Barnes and Noble.

A review from Publishers Weekly.

Review from Book Reporter.

Review from NY Journal of books.

An interview with Tim and Chris about the book can be found at paulsemel.com

Please Feel Free to Share:

Facebooktwittermail

Comments